# STRUCTURE OF THE ACT GOVERNMENT

#### Jon Stanhope MLA

- CHIEF MINISTER
- TREASURER
- MINISTER FOR BUSINESS AND **ECONOMIC** DEVELOPMENT
- MINISTER FOR INDIGENOUS AFFAIRS
- MINISTER FOR THE ARTS

#### Katy Gallagher MLA

- DEPUTY CHIEF MINISTER
- MINISTER FOR HEALTH
- MINISTER FOR DISABILITY AND COMMUNITY SERVICES
- MINISTER FOR WOMEN

#### Simon Corbell MLA

- ATTORNEY GENERAL
- MINISTER FOR POLICE AND EMERGENCY SERVICES
- MINISTER FOR PLANNING

#### John Hargreaves MLA

- MINISTER FOR TERRITORY AND MUNICIPAL SERVICES
- MINISTER FOR HOUSING
- MINISTER FOR MULTICULTURAL AFFAIRS

#### Andrew Barr MLA

- MINISTER FOR EDUCATION AND TRAINING
- MINISTER FOR TOURISM. SPORT AND RECREATION
- MINISTER FOR INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS

#### With responsibility for:

Government strategic policies, priorities and projects

Inter-government relations

Council of Australian

Governments

Regional policy

Government support

Public sector management

Audit services to Government

Sustainability policy - energy and

Land release policy

Economic development

Business programs

Business development

Aboriginal and Torres Strait

Islander Affairs

Arts and cultural services

Cultural Facilities Corporation

Fiscal and economic policy

Taxation and revenue

Budget and financial reporting Insurance

Competition policy and associated market reform

GBE ownership policy and

monitoring Regulatory reform (excluding

energy and water)

Government procurement and project management policy

Shared Services

Racing and gaming

## With responsibility for:

Acute health services

Community health services

Cancer Services

Aged and rehabilitation services

Mental health services

Population health services

Health policy

Ageing

Carers

Children's Policy

Community Recovery (including

Bushfire)

Youth policy and services

Child and family centres Childcare services

Family support

Youth justice

Disability policy and services

Therapy services

Community support services

Concessions

Community facilities

Community engagement

Homelessness (including SAAP)

Volunteering

Status of women

#### With responsibility for:

Administration of justice

Legal policy Legal services

Registration and regulatory

services

Electoral services

Fair trading

Corrective services

Occupational licensing

Electricity and natural gas. water and sewerage industry

technical regulation

Police services

Emergency services

Planning, development and

building control Survey and leasing

Land development

#### With responsibility for:

Environment management and regulatory services

Forests

Heritage services

Sustainability and climate

change

Road services and transport

Municipal services

Libraries

Parks

Canberra Connect

Government asset management

Taxi regulation

Public transport

Housing policy

Public housing

Housing assistance services

Multicultural affairs

#### With responsibility for:

Education policy

Government and

non-government schooling

Vocational education and

training

Canberra Institute of

Technology

Preschools

Early childhood education

programs

Tourism policy and services

National teams

Sport and recreation Industrial relations policy and

regulations

Workplace safety and workers compensation policy and regulations

# STRUCTURE OF THE ACT GOVERNMENT

### Jon Stanhope MLA

- CHIEF MINISTER
- TREASURER
- MINISTER FOR BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
- MINISTER FOR INDIGENOUS AFFAIRS
- MINISTER FOR THE ARTS

### Katy Gallagher MLA

- DEPUTY CHIEF MINISTER
- MINISTER FOR HEALTH
- MINISTER FOR DISABILITY AND COMMUNITY SERVICES
- MINISTER FOR WOMEN

#### Simon Corbell MLA

- ATTORNEY GENERAL
- MINISTER FOR POLICE AND EMERGENCY SERVICES
- MINISTER FOR PLANNING

#### John Hargreaves MLA

- MINISTER FOR TERRITORY AND MUNICIPAL SERVICES
- MINISTER FOR HOUSING - MINISTER FOR MULTICULTURAL

### Andrew Barr MLA

- MINISTER FOR EDUCATION AND TRAINING
- MINISTER FOR TOURISM, SPORT AND RECREATION
- MINISTER FOR INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS

#### LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

#### CHIEF MINISTER'S

#### CE – MIKE HARRIS

- Chief Minister's
- Arts
- Economic Development

#### HEALTH

#### CE - DR TONY SHERBON

- Health

# JUSTICE AND COMMUNITY SAFETY CE – RENEE LEON

- Attorney-General
- Emergency Services
- Police

#### TERRITORY AND MUNICIPAL SERVICES

## CE - MIKE ZISSLER

- Urban Services
- Environment

**AFFAIRS** 

- Public Transport

### EDUCATION AND TRAINING

#### CE – DR MICHELE BRUNIGES

- Education and training

#### ACT EXECUTIVE

#### TREASURY

#### CE – DR PAUL GRIMES

- Treasury
- Superannuation Unit
- Central Financing Unit
- Homeloan Portfolio
- Shared Services Centre

# DISABILITY, HOUSING AND COMMUNITY SERVICES CE – SANDRA LAMBERT

- Disability Services
- Community support services
- Status of women
- Community engagement

#### PLANNING AND LAND

#### CPE – NEIL SAVERY

- Planning

# DISABILITY, HOUSING AND COMMUNITY SERVICES CE – SANDRA LAMBERT

- Housing
- Multicultural affairs

#### CHIEF MINISTER'S

#### CE - MIKE HARRIS

- Industrial relations

#### AUDITOR-GENERAL

AG – TU PHAM

DISABILITY, HOUSING AND COMMUNITY SERVICES CE – SANDRA LAMBERT

- Indigenous affairs

#### TREASURY

#### **CE – DR PAUL GRIMES**

- Land Development

TERRITORY AND
MUNICIPAL SERVICES
CE – MIKE ZISSLER

- Tourism
- Sport and Recreation