## **APPENDIX B**

## SUMMARY OF TRANSFERS

## SUMMARY OF TRANSFERS

The following table lists the budget neutral transfers of functions/funding/assets between agencies during 2005-06 or are expected in 2006-07.

Asset/Function/Funding	Transferred from	Transferred to
ACT Information Management	Chief Minister's Department	InTACT
Gas Inspectors	ACT WorkCover	ACT Planning and Land Authority
ACT Forests	Department of Territory and Municipal Services	Chief Minister's Department
Fire Management Unit	Department of Territory and Municipal Services	Chief Minister's Department, Emergency Services Authority
Land Management Function	ACT Planning and Land Authority	Department of Territory and Municipal Services, Chief Minister's Department
Intensive Care and Treatment Facility	Department of Disability, Housing and Community Services	Housing ACT
Phillip Oval	ACT Planning and Land Authority	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
Communities On-Line	Department of Territory and Municipal Services	Department of Disability, Housing and Community Services
Women's Information Referral Centre	Department of Territory and Municipal Services	Department of Disability, Housing and Community Services
Compulsory Third Party Insurance	Department of Territory and Municipal Services	Department of Treasury
Information Technology	InTACT, Canberra Institute of Technology, Department of Education	Department of Treasury – Shared Services Centre
Procurement	Department of Treasury, Canberra Institute of Technology, Department of Education	Department of Treasury – Shared Services Centre
Human Resources, Payroll and Corporate Finance	All agencies	Department of Treasury – Shared Services Centre
Asset/Function/Funding	Transferred from	Transferred to

Publishing and Records Management	Department of Territory and Municipal Services	Department of Treasury – Shared Services Centre
Sustainability Programs and Greenhouse Policy	Chief Minister's Department	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
Environment Management and Regulatory Services, and Heritage Services	Chief Minister's Department	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
Community Inclusion Fund, Ageing, Status of Women, and ATSI Affairs	Chief Minister's Department	Department of Disability, Housing and Community Services
ACT WorkCover	ACT WorkCover	Department of Justice and Community Safety
ACT Forests	ACT Forests	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
Economic Development, Business Development, and Business Employment Incentive Programs	Department of Economic Development	Chief Minister's Department
National Teams, Tourism Policy and Services, and Sport and Recreation	Department of Economic Development	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
ACTTAB, and Gambling and Racing	Department of Economic Development	Department of Treasury
Stadiums Authority, Australian Capital Tourism Corporation and ACTION Authority	Stadiums Authority, Australian Capital Tourism Corporation, ACTION Authority	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
Parking Regulation, Outdoors Cafes, Hawkers and Charitable Collections	Department of Territory and Municipal Services	Department of Justice and Community Safety
Management of Leased and Unleased Land, Infrastructure Planning, and Transport Policy	ACT Planning and Land Authority	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
Emergency Services Authority	Emergency Services Authority	Department of Justice and Community Safety
Children Services, Youth Policy and Services, Family Services, and Youth Justice and Family Support	Office of Children, Youth and Family Services	Department of Disability, Housing and Community Services

Asset/Function/Funding	Transferred from	Transferred to
Health Promotions Authority	Health Promotions Authority	ACT Health
Tobacco Licensing and Smoke Regulation	ACT Health	Department of Justice and Community Safety
ACT Dragway	Chief Minister's Department	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
Stromlo Forest Park	Chief Minister's Department	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
International Arboretum	Chief Minister's Department	Department of Territory and Municipal Services

Function	Transferred from	Transferred to
Land Development	Department of Treasury	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
OH&S Data Collection	Chief Minister's Department	Department of Justice and Community Safety
Independent Competition and Regulatory Commission	Department of Treasury	Department of Justice and Community Safety
Land Release Policy	ACT Planning and Land Authority	Chief Minister's Department

Funding	Transferred from	Transferred to
Health Complaints Commissioner	Department of Justice and Community Safety	ACT Health
Renew Community Infrastructure and Facilities Grant – Grooving in Garema	Department of Disability, Housing and Community Services	Chief Minister's Department
Family Violence Intervention Program	Chief Minister's Department	Department of Disability, Housing and Community Services

Asset	Transferred from	Transferred to
Infrastructure – Roads and Stormwater	Land Development Agency	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
Infrastructure – Water and Sewerage Pipes	Land Development Agency	ACTEW Corporation
Road, Stormwater and Infrastructure Assets constructed as part of the Capital Works program	ACT Planning and Land Authority	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
Lyons Sheriff's Office Storage	Department of Justice and Community Safety	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
Old Woden Police Station	Department of Justice and Community Safety	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
Erindale Skate Park	Department of Education	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
Uriarra Forest Primary School	Department of Education	Department of Territory and Municipal Services
Queen Elizabeth 2 Building	ACT Health	Land Development Agency
Griffin Centre Car Park	Department of Territory and Municipal Services	Land Development Agency
Kippax Health Centre	ACT Health	Department of Territory and Municipal Services