STRUCTURE OF THE ACT GOVERNMENT

KATE CARNELL MLA - CHIEF MINISTER With Responsibility for:
Strategic Policy Development and Implementation
Multicultural and International Affairs

Affairs
Status of Women
Aboriginal and Torres Strait
Islander Issues
Public Administration
Business Development and
Tourism
Information Technology and
Multimedia
Arts

GARY HUMPHRIES MLA

- DEPUTY CHIEF MINISTER
- TREASURER
- ATTORNEY GENERAL
- MINISTER FOR JUSTICE AND COMMUNITY SAFETY

With Responsibility for:

Financial Management Asset Management Gambling and Racing Corrective Services Emergency Services Police Services Fair Trading

BRENDAN SMYTH MLA

- MINISTER FOR URBAN SERVICES

With Responsibility for:

Planning and Lease

Management
Road and Transport
Services
Housing
Environment
Heritage
Municipal Services

BILL STEFANIAK MLA

- MINISTER FOR EDUCATION AND COMMUNITY SERVICES

With Responsibility for:

Schooling Vocational Training Children's Youth, and Family Services Sport and Recreation MICHAEL MOORE MLA
- MINISTER FOR HEALTH
AND COMMUNITY CARE
With Responsibility for:

Mental Health Services

Disability Services
Hospital
Community Care Services

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

CHIEF MINISTER'S

- CHIEF EXECUTIVE

ROBERT TONKIN

TREASURY AND
INFRASTRUCTURE

- CHIEF EXECUTIVE

MICK LILLEY

URBAN SERVICES

- CHIEF EXECUTIVE

ALAN THOMPSON

EDUCATION AND COMMUNITY SERVICES - CHIEF EXECUTIVE

FRAN HINTON

HEALTH AND COMMUNITY

- CHIEF EXECUTIVE

DAVID BUTT

CARE

SUPERANNUATION UNIT

ACTION

AUDITOR GENERAL
JOHN PARKINSON

ACT EXECUTIVE

CENTRAL FINANCING UNIT

ACT FORESTS

JUSTICE AND COMMUNITY SAFETY

- CHIEF EXECUTIVE

TIM KEADY

ACT HOUSING