Department of Treasury - ACT Government  

     
>   Home
 
>   ACT Budget
 
>   Budget Consultation
 
>   ACT Revenue Office
 
>   Accounting Website
 
>   Insurance &
Risk Mgt
 
>   Economic Indicators
  
>   Unclaimed
Moneys
 

Canberra Connect
[shim]
  ACT Government Portal
[shim]
About Us [shim] What's New [shim] Minister [shim] Publications [shim] Employment [shim] Contact [shim] Sitemap [shim]
Search
  Home > About > Finance and Budget Division

Finance and Budget Division

The Division (FABD) is responsible for advising the Government and agencies on the development of the Territory’s budget, advising on financial issues relating to agencies and the Territory, and accounting policies and financial frameworks. FABD comprises four branches: Accounting; Budget Management and Analysis; Budget Coordination and Reporting; and Project and Budget Management.

The Division is also responsible for:

  • The improvement of the Territory's financial management framework and the provision of accounting expertise and strategic financial advice;

  • Undertaking significant amendments to the Financial Management Act 1996; and

  • The provision of financial training to agencies; and the issuing of sources of relevant financial instructions for the whole of government.

Finance and Budget Division, Executive Director: Neil Bulless
Phone: +61 2 6207 0264.
Email: neil.bulless@act.gov.au

Director, Budget Coordination and Reporting: Marsha Guthrie
Phone: +61 2 6207 3998
Email: marsha.guthrie@act.gov.au

Director, Budget Management and Analysis: Nicole Masters
Phone: +61 2 6205 0527
Email: nicole.masters@act.gov.au

Director, Project and Budget Management: Trish Drury
Phone: +61 2 6207 5071
Email: trish.drury@act.gov.au

Director, Accounting: Scott Brown
Phone: +61 2 6207 0207
Email: scott.brown@act.gov.au

Branches

Budget Coordination and Reporting

The Branch is responsible for providing strategic advice on the Government's financial position, the coordination and development of the Government's budget, and the consolidation of budget financial statements and financial outcome reporting. The Branch also provides periodic reporting to the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) and the CGC on behalf of the Government. The Branch distributes Treasury memoranda and is responsible for the administration of the FMA. The Branch coordinates the development and ongoing monitoring of the Territory's capital works program, and is responsible for Whole of Government asset management policies.

A/g Senior Manager - Financial Reporting: Natasha Bourke
Phone: +61 2 6205 4316
Email: natasha.bourke@act.gov.au

Senior Manager - Infrastructure: Shaun Ryan
Phone: +61 2 6207 0230
Email: shaun.ryan@act.gov.au

Senior Manager - Budget and Fiscal Strategy: Paul Hutchinson
Phone: +61 2 6205 0068
Email: paul.hutchinson@act.gov.au Back to the top of the page ^

Budget Management and Analysis

The Branch is responsible for assisting in the development of the Territory's annual budget, monitoring, analysing and reporting to the Government and other stakeholders on the financial position of a broad range of Government agencies and businesses, and advising Government and agencies on financial management, resource allocation, and budget development issues.

Senior Manager: Phang-Chun Lim
Phone: +61 2 6207 0835
Email: phang-chun.lim@act.gov.au

Senior Manager: Ragu Ragunathan
Phone: +61 2 6207 6894
Email: ragu.ragunanthan@act.gov.au
Back to the top of the page ^

Project and Budget Management

The Branch is responsible for assisting in the development of the Territory's budget, analysing and reporting on agency and business financial performance and for managing a range of projects under the general oversight of the Finance and Budget Division.  Projects include reviews of separate legal and/or government business entities, and the related implementation of government policy decisions such as the sale of Rhodium Asset Solutions. The Branch also provides policy advice about governance arrangements for those government businesses for which Treasury has direct portfolio responsibility.

Senior Manager: Tony Hays
Phone: +61 2 6207 5062
Email: tony.hays@act.gov.au

Senior Manager: Floyd Kennedy
Phone: +61 2 6207 0176
Email: floyd.kennedy@act.gov.au

Accounting

ACT Accounting Website: http://www.treasury.act.gov.au/accounting

The Branch is responsible for improving the Territory's financial management framework and providing accounting expertise and strategic financial advice. The Branch also has responsibility for undertaking significant amendments to the Financial Management Act 1996 (FMA), providing financial training to agencies, and issuing sources of relevant financial instructions for the whole-of-government.

Senior Manager: Anne Anand
Phone: +61 2 6207 0299
Email: anne.anand@act.gov.au
 

Senior Manager: Jason Klose
Phone: +61 2 6207 0246
Email: jason.klose@act.gov.au

Back to the top of the page ^

  
    Privacy Statement  | Copyright  | Disclaimer  | Contact Webmaster  | Last Updated  04 September 2012